Committee on Stewardship and Finance
Class Name Status/Church Phone Email


TE Cathy Young, Chair



Contact Email


RE Larry Thomsen

Jefferson First 515-370-0100 Contact Email


TE Le Anne Clausen de Montes

At Large 608-515-1515 Contact Email


RE Dave Wilson

Fort Dodge First

515-570-6484 Contact Email


RE Bob Elsbury

Mason City First


Contact Email




RE Laura Little



Contact Email
  TE Annika Lister Stroope

Stated Clerk


Contact Email

13.8.1. The Committee on Budget and Finance consists of 6 members: five at large members, including the moderator of the committee, and the moderator of the Living Legacy Fund Committee. Two members should have professional training or experience in accounting. The following are ex-officio members with voice but not vote: Administrative Executive (or appointee) and Treasurer.

13.8.2. The committee provides financial and budgetary oversight and guidance to the Presbytery. They shall provide assurance the financial resources of the Presbytery are managed in accordance with the vision and mission direction of the Presbytery. They are responsible for established policies and procedures under which sound financial management can be governed.

13.8.3. Responsibilities Receive budget requests, mission pledges, and per capita information. Coordinate with the Committee on Living Legacy Fund, Presbytery’s accountant and staff to monitor investments. Request, receive and recommend approval of the annual audit and submission Form 990. Review and make recommendations to the Leadership Council concerning insurance, tax issues, asset inventories, special offerings and funds, and other matters involving the expenditure of funds. All budget reports go to Leadership Council and are jointly presented to Presbytery.